Ask us
Close Ask us

how can we help?

Whether you need help, have a question, or just want to say hi we would love to hear from you.

sitemap Twitter Facebook

New Jersey Web Design Blog

PlanMySite Client Logo Receives Silver Award of Distinction in 2011 Communicator Award

Gemkin Logo wins Communicator Award 2011
Creating the perfect logo design for a client takes a great deal of time and effort. Not only does it require being a talented graphic artist, but it also involves gaining a solid understanding of the company and the type of image it wants to present. Due to the hard work and dedication it takes to design a logo that is “just right” for a client, it is always satisfying when the client smiles and says, “It’s perfect.” It is even better when the recognition is taken one step further and your work gets recognized for its quality, and that is just what happened when PlanMySite was awarded with a 17th Annual Communicator Award by the International Academy of Visual Arts.

This past May, PlanMySite was awarded the Silver Award of Distinction for its work on the Gemkin Millworks logo design. With more than 6,000 designs from around the world being entered into the program each year and is judged by some of the leading professionals in the business, including professionals from Disney, Estee Lauder, The Ellen Degeneres Show, HBO, MTV, Ralph Lauren, Victoria’s Secret, Yahoo!, and more. As such, the Communicator Awards is a highly-competitive awards program that focuses on recognizing creative excellence in the field.

“We were once again amazed at the high level of work we received for this year’s Communicator Awards,” said Linda Day, who is the director of the IAVA, in a recent press release. “With this year’s entries we found an increased awareness and reflection of the digital world in which we live, and our entrants always seem to find new and creative ways to push the envelope of possibilities across all mediums.”

Each of the logos was evaluated on distinction in creative work, with each being scored on a ten-point scale. In general, those that received an Excellence award received a score of 9.0 or greater, while those that received a Distinction award received a score of 7.0 to 8.9. To view a full list of winners, visit the Communicator Awards webpage.


add comment